Founded in 1999, the ROWVA Public School Foundation is governed by an all volunteer Board of Directors and is a non-profit, autonomous, tax-exempt organization (Sec. 501 (c) (3)) chartered by the state of Illinois. It is comprised of twelve community members at large. The Superintendent of Schools, a member of the teaching staff, a student council representative, and a member of the school board are four non-voting permanent members.

Board of Directors

Roger Holmes, President

Mary Stiers, Vice President

Mark Compton, Treasurer

Pat Turner, Secretary

Merris Hennenfent

Sally Keener

Jamie Haynes

Karlie Elliott Bowman

Jackie Palmer

Genna Williams

Kevin Erickson

If you would like to get involved with the Foundation, either on a project basis or as a future member of the Board of Directors, please contact Pat Turner at (309) 368-4880 or


The ROWVA Public Schools Foundation supplements and enhances educational programs and the environment for the ROWVA Public Schools by creatively generating and dispersing necessary financial support.


The ROWVA Public Schools Foundation will be a catalyst to inspire the following:

  • Our community to actively support education

  • Our teachers to creatively enhance learning experiences

  • Our children to create their own visions for life